You are here: Home / Training / Rally / Rally 2008: Pittsburgh / Speeches & Awards

Speeches & Awards

Welcome Dinner & Awards Ceremony
Friday, September 19th, 7:00 p.m.



Rand Wentworth, President
Land Trust Alliance
Text | Audio


Kingsbury Browne Award
presented to Laurie Weyburn, President
Pacific Forest Trust
Press Release | Lincoln Institute Press ReleaseAudio

Conservation Volunteer of the Year Award
presented to Jane Rau, Co-Founder
McDowell Sonoran Conservancy
Press Release | Audio

National Award for Excellence in Land Conservation
presented to George Mason, Chairman
Little Compton Agricultural Conservancy Trust
Press Release | Audio

USFWS National Land Protection Award
presented to Rich Erdmann, Executive Vice President
The Conservation Fund

Accreditation Awards
Audio | Video* (19MB, 8:47)


Opening Plenary Session
Saturday, September 20th, 8:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m.



Tom Saunders, President and CEO,
Western Pennsylvania Conservancy


The Honorable Michael DiBerardinis, Secretary of the Pennsylvania Department of Conservation and Natural Resources
Audio | Video* (96MB, 44:16)

Dr. Timothy LaSalle, CEO,
The Rodale Institute
Audio | Video* (60MB, 28:13)


Closing Plenary Session
Sunday September 21st, 3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.



Mary Pope Hutson, Executive Vice President
Land Trust Alliance


Martha Teichner, Emmy award-winning newswoman
Audio | Video* (42MB, 20:39)

Chuck Leavell, renowned author, pianist, and conservationist


 *Note: We are aware that the sound on the video files is low. We ask that you adjust the audio on your computer for better clarity.  Thank you.

Document Actions
Bookmark and Share

1660 L St. NW, Suite 1100, Washington, DC 20036 ©Copyright 2015 Land Trust Alliance

Privacy Policy | Photo Credits | Site Map | Contact Us