You are here: Home / Policy Action / Tax Matters / Campaigns / National Conference Call on the Tax Incentive

National Conference Call on the Tax Incentive

July 23, 2009

Please join Rand Wentworth, President; Mary Pope Hutson, Vice President; and Russell Shay, Director of Public Policy for a national conference call to discuss the tax incentive. Discussion will include:

  • Update of what is happening in Congress
  • Update of what the Alliance is doing
  • Land trust successes reaching out to their representatives
  • Land trust challenges reaching out to their representatives
  • Questions

 

Thursday, July 23, 2009

2:00 – 3:00 pm (Eastern)

1:00 – 2:00 pm (Central)

12:00 – 1:00 pm (Mountain)

11:00 am – 12:00 pm (Pacific)

 

Call our toll free number (888) 338 1010 code: 5211

Document Actions
Bookmark and Share
Advocates Alerts

July 17: The House just voted 277-130 to pass the charities package! 56 Democrats joined their Republican colleagues to support charitable giving incentives, including the enhanced easement incentive - the second-highest number of defections after the research and development tax credit. Several others spoke on the floor in support of the conservation easement incentive, and other favorable charitable incentives. Thank you to organizations like Ducks Unlimited, CSF and others that reached out to Congressional offices over the last few days or alerted their membership of this important vote. Now, we pivot to the Senate.
Learn more »

View Past Alerts Sign-up Now
News
»
Congress wrestles with tax breaks for open space

July 29, 2014 | Poughkeepsie Journal | NY

»
House passes Gerlach conservation tax break bill, now up to Senate

July 18, 2014 | The Mercury News | Pottstown, PA

»
The Time is Now for Congress to Act on Conservation

July 15, 2014 | Politico | Washington, D.C.

eNews Sign-up » More News »
 

1660 L St. NW, Suite 1100, Washington, DC 20036 info@lta.org ©Copyright 2014 Land Trust Alliance

Privacy Policy | Photo Credits | Site Map | Contact Us